Tuesday, March 6, 2018

North Carolina Minor League Baseball-- Part 1: Durham Bulls

Places to visit in the Old North State.

From the July 2016 Our State Magazine  "Home Field Advantage"

North Carolina has nine Minor League teams.

CAROLINA MUDCATS--  Zebulon  Five County Stadium

ASHEVILLE TOURISTS--  McCormick Field--  4,000

BURLINGTON ROYALS--  Burlington Athletic Stadium--  3,500

CHARLOTTE KNIGHTS--  BB&T Ballpark  White Sox Triple A team.

DURHAM BULLS--  Durham Bulls Athletic Park   Yep, those Durham Bulls from the "Bull Durham" movie.


No comments: